I’ve been a member of Arkansas Women Bloggers almost since it’s inception. It’s a great group. If I ever need a good read, I know just where to start my hunt. AWB has had a few in-person meet ups, but I have, unfortunately, not been able to attend any of them. I know, very sad, but I’m getting to the good part. I got a message from Stephanie at The Park Wife a few weeks ago about a meet-up combined with attending a cooking demonstration and garden tour held at one of my favorite areas in the state. Was I interested? Heck, yeah. By the time I got the official invite I was even more thrilled.

The Winthrop Rockefeller Institute generously gave the founders of Arkansas Women Bloggers a meeting place to brainstorm regarding the future of AWB. They also offered that crew, along with several of our food bloggers, a chance to attend a complimentary lunch and culinary demonstration with Chef Robert Hall. I grew up near Petit Jean Mountain where WRI is located, but had not been to the institute since junior high.

There were changes, that’s for sure, but I remember the same welcoming feeling that I’d experienced so many year before. It was an amazing day at a beautiful location with a charming group of people. Those days don’t come around too often.

I’ve decided to tell you about the experience in a series of posts. Check back with me over the next week or so (and hopefully beyond) and be inspired! I’m looking forward to sharing the experience.

While you are at it, check out these other cool bloggers and their write ups:

Amanda @ My Heart’s Desire
Stephanie @ The Park Wife

Julie Kohl @ Eggs and Herbs
Stephanie McCratic
@ Evolved Mommy
Thanh Rasico @ Red Kitchen Recipes
Fawn Rechkemmer @ Instead of the Dishes
Kat Robinson @ Tie Dye Travels and Eat Arkansas
Beth Stephens @ Little Magpie and  The Food Adventuress

