Teff Pudding with Toasted Walnuts and Maple Sour Cream

Nori Salad with Quinoa and Millet

Lately I’ve been exploring the world of grains and pseudo-grains. Due to heredity, hormones, and a love of hamburgers, my cholesterol has been running a little high. I’ve been seeking out and consuming a plethora of aptly named super foods to combat that reality.

Now, I know my way around vegetables. If it is something I haven’t used much, I can usually think of something similar I have used and roll with it. Grains, I don’t know so much about, aside from the standard wheat, oatmeal, and rice. So, when I purchased my first bag of quinoa, most of my preparations involved mixing it with rice. I did the same with millet. Teff was a little more intimidating. I started with a pudding recipe from the back of the bag.

I’m on a mission to work these, and more, healthy and new-to-me foods into my life. Have any tips?

